Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
4 replies   806 views

Description

Hi all - so while I'm not new to D2 with resurrected, it has been a minute since I played, and I was far from an expert back when I did play, so I need some help:

I'm looking for a class/build that will work great with my friends when they're on, but I can still do w/e I want when they're not around. I've never done non-SP D2 before really, I was always an offline person, so I don't really know what groups/partners are looking for.

NB: Fishymancers bore me to tears, I just can't stand casting curses and...waiting...

TIA,
Kamehadouken

Can be used to make Runewords:

Guest 0

Hi all - so while I'm not new to D2 with resurrected, it has been a minute since I played, and I was far from an expert back when I did play, so I need some help:

I'm looking for a class/build that will work great with my friends when they're on, but I can still do w/e I want when they're not around. I've never done non-SP D2 before really, I was always an offline person, so I don't really know what groups/partners are looking for.

NB: Fishymancers bore me to tears, I just can't stand casting curses and...waiting...

TIA,
Kamehadouken

BillyMaysed 2188Moderator

Sorceress Americas PC
Guest wrote: 2 years ago

As for what class/build for being a good partner, there are many choices:

-The Windy Druid first comes to mind because of his Oak Sage, Hurricane and Pets can all be great to help fellow party members. You could make a Windy-druid with a Grizzly pet and Oak Sage. Extremely effective at solo.
Start your Druid by first getting
Firestorm
and working your way to
Fissure
, you can't get the good Wind spells till 24-30 so you will respec at that time.

- The Javazon is also another OP build that can be amazing at support as well as solo
Start with getting
Power Strike